Welcome to the AngelSense Support Center

How to "Forget" a Wi-Fi network

If you want the device to no longer be connected to a Wi-Fi network: 
 
  1. From your Menu, click on Settings and "Device Updates"
  2. Click on the network that is checked    
                                                                                                                                                                                             
     
  3. Click "OK" when the pop up window asks "Are you sure you want to forget?"            


     
  4. The device will "forget" the password for this network until you enter it in again.

 

*Note that you must have our GPS 2 device. If you do not, please go to our AngelSense Store from the app to purchase it. 

 NOTE: If you are not seeing this feature option in your Menu, please verify that your device has the most recent Device software version of 1.0.1-335 or higher and you have the most recent app version of 1.0.23 or higher. You can verify this from your Menu by selecting "About". If your device does not have this version, please contact us.  

 

Related Articles: 

Connecting GPS 2 to Wi-Fi
Wi-Fi Networks not loading