Welcome to the AngelSense Support Center

Deleting a place name

If you would like to delete the name of a place in order to stop receiving notifications for it, follow these steps: 

For a current location: 

  1. Click anywhere on the radius in the map showing at the top of your Timeline. 
  2. Click on "Place Settings"                                                                                
  3. Click on "Delete".  (Note: The location will now show as "Unknown" in the Timeline)

       

 

For a past location: 

  1. Click on the location in the Timeline that you wish to edit.

  2. You can click on the back arrow in order to edit locations visited on previous days.                    
  3.  Click anywhere on the radius 
  4. Click on "Place Settings"  
  5. Click on Delete  (Note: The location will now show as "Unknown" in the Timeline)

 

From within an entry, you can also delete by using the pencil icon: 

 
1. Click the pencil icon on the right hand side of the status bar.

  
 

2. Click to Delete the location and Save. (Note: The location will now show as "Unknown" in the Timeline)

 

 

Related Articles: 
 
Timeline Overview
Transits Overview
Handling False Notifications
Early Warning Mode Overview